Aleromod.com

Aleromod.com (http://www.aleromod.com/forums/forum.php)
-   L61 2.2L Ecotec Specific (http://www.aleromod.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=21)
-   -   I Want My Cruse Control Back!!! (http://www.aleromod.com/forums/showthread.php?t=38792)

kbubb91 11-18-2016 06:38 PM

I Want My Cruse Control Back!!!

my cruse control used to work on and off, now its 100% dead.
when it was working on and off, sometimes it would shut off on its own when it was working. i can get the steering wheel to light up, but i press the set button and nothing happens. :cry:
long story short, easily over 50% of my driving is thruway. can someone please be my hero and TELL ME HOW TO FIX IT. i have basic mechanic experience but electrical is where i go HUH??? :eek:
please and thank you
ps, im the guy who had a brake failure and crashed the front end of my car

a.graham52 11-18-2016 10:25 PM

First of all need more detail.

Is cruising turning on and lighting up? Or just not "setting"?

If it's not lighting up, can you hold the button in to make it work? I had two alerts like this... jammed a pennie between button and wheel to keep on. Drove for several years like that.

Otherwise check fuses.

If it's not setting, then it's probably brake switch.

kbubb91 11-18-2016 10:29 PM

the on button on the left side of the steering wheel turns on(yellow light). the light on the dashboard that says cruse dose not turn on then i press the lower right button "set"

im guessing fuses but which fuses, the engine fuses or the fuses on the side of the steering wheel

kbubb91 11-19-2016 12:05 AM

im going to go to walmart tomorrow, buy the fuse kit and replace all of the small colored fuses in my car(both fuse boxes), make sure they are all fresh. then ill have to see about getting the special fuses.

Babyblue 11-19-2016 03:27 AM