Aleromod.com Aleromod.com

Go Back   Aleromod.com > Main Forums > New Member Introductions

Old 02-09-2016, 08:30 AM   #1
IbnAlfreak
GX Member

IbnAlfreak is on a distinguished road
Hello From Ohio!

Hello all! I was pretty excited to find a forum that talked about Aleros. Let me introduce myself:

My name is Nate, I'm from Ohio and I'm 19. I'm really in to cars, and learning as I go. (However, I'm still a noob when it comes to stuff so have a little patience)

I bought my first car 7 months ago, and it may not look like something special to the rest of you, but she's special to me. GLADOS is her name (Named after the portal video game). She's a 1999 Alero GX Coupe I bought for $1700. 180,000 and still runs like a champ! I just wish it was a manual For a car only a few years younger than me, it looks great (I love the coke-bottle styling) and is beyond fun to drive. Before I bought it, I had never paid much attention to Aleros, but now they're one of my favorite cars! I hope that one day I'll learn enough to the point to do a complete rebuild of it., because you never forget your first car. Here's some pictures:

Last edited by IbnAlfreak : 08-26-2016 at 06:30 PM.
IbnAlfreak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-09-2016, 09:14 AM   #2
sleepyalero
GLS member

sleepyalero has a reputation beyond reputesleepyalero has a reputation beyond reputesleepyalero has a reputation beyond reputesleepyalero has a reputation beyond reputesleepyalero has a reputation beyond reputesleepyalero has a reputation beyond reputesleepyalero has a reputation beyond reputesleepyalero has a reputation beyond reputesleepyalero has a reputation beyond reputesleepyalero has a reputation beyond reputesleepyalero has a reputation beyond repute
Welcome, my name is Nathan. Sometimes i go by Nate. But around the car shows and stuff, i prefer Sleepy.

Anywho, we all here have a love for the alero. Is that a v6 you own? Or 4cyl?