Aleromod.com Aleromod.com

Go Back   Aleromod.com > General Help > Audio, Video & Security

Old 10-14-2004, 08:05 PM   #1
tenny

does sony make good decks? a local store has some sales on them right now.
looking at the CDXF7705

or would I be better off with a Panasonic?

The store that sells Alpines are waaaaaay to overpriced.
Old 10-14-2004, 08:48 PM   #2
Youngblood77
V.I.P. Member

Youngblood77 is an unknown quantity at this point
Honestly tenny, I've had a few Sony decks, and they're kinda over-rated. I've got no experience with Panasonic decks... If you're on a limited budget, try looking into Pioneers or Kenwoods. I had a couple Kenwoods, and I've loved every one of them, never a bad experience. Same with Pioneer; I've had a bunch ( I got one now ) and over time I've just settled into liking the Pioneers best in comparison to all the rest in the price bracket. Great bang for the buck IMO. Just above the Kenwoods and Pioneers, I'd go with a Clarion. Them decks have style, and they've always had a great layout to them. A straight-forward, purposeful set-up that's appealing to the eye aswell.

Good Luck getting the right deck for your needs, tenny. B)

One last thing: Do your homework:

Go window shopping @ the local chainstores and such, and find what you want first. THEN do some searching on the internet. I found when I bought my Pioneer that NONE of the stores in my area could touch the internet prices, even with the shipping. For example: Back when I bought my DEH-P6600, it was going for $235.00 - $249.00 US in the local electronics stores. ( Those prices are BEFORE TAXES are added ) Using Pricegrabber, MySimon, and other searches, I eventually found that same exact deck for $193.00 SHIPPED. A penny saved is a penny earned.

Your car must be fast, you were haulin' ass when I passed you in my 4-door Buick.

Youngblood77 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2004, 09:04 PM   #3
tenny