Aleromod.com Aleromod.com

Go Back   Aleromod.com > General Help > Paint and Body Work

Old 07-13-2010, 07:25 PM   #1
Amanda02
GX Member

Amanda02 is on a distinguished road
Deer vs Alero

Hi guys,

I am new to the Alero Forums. I have had my alero for almost a year and love it. I was crusing at 60mph when a deer runs out and hits my front fender bounces on the windshields and flys off. I am thankfull to have survived the crash as the deer should have been through my windshield. But now I got major roof damage. I only have liabilty so I am on my own to fix her. I am hoping the roof can be pulled back and possibly have a new roof skin welded on. What do you guys think? I most likely will be repainting the car since I have to get the roof and fender fixed.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg misc 074.jpg (63.3 KB, 244 views)
Amanda02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2010, 07:28 PM   #2
alero_bmxer
GL Member

alero_bmxer has a reputation beyond reputealero_bmxer has a reputation beyond reputealero_bmxer has a reputation beyond reputealero_bmxer has a reputation beyond reputealero_bmxer has a reputation beyond reputealero_bmxer has a reputation beyond reputealero_bmxer has a reputation beyond reputealero_bmxer has a reputation beyond reputealero_bmxer has a reputation beyond reputealero_bmxer has a reputation beyond reputealero_bmxer has a reputation beyond repute
tell me the deer died and if it didn't you got out of the car and killed it with your bare hands.. that really sucks dude
[ion] C2 - I ran her hard, on nothing but the bare ground. After easing into it and progressively pushing down harder I could feel the pressure building and once it peaked I let off and she gave a loud cry from the blow off valve.
Ttop191 - ^ because your car is the only thing that will suck and blow that you can actually successfully get within 25 feet of

alero_bmxer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-13-2010, 07:31 PM   #3
Amanda02
GX Member