Aleromod.com Aleromod.com

Go Back   Aleromod.com > Performance Related > L61 2.2L Ecotec Specific

Old 10-23-2010, 01:09 AM   #1
Clockradio89
GX Member

Clockradio89 is on a distinguished road
Unhappy Probably a very dumb question but...

Would it be worth my money to put anytime sort of time/money into my 03 2.2 because it is an automatic? i know manual is preferred obviously but these days can autos do anything close? i both hate/love my car and i want to put some money into it but at the same time if its wiser to pay it off and get something different i guess i'll have to. some guys i've seen have really nice aleros but i mean, its not like they are throwin out 400hp so would the difference between auto and manual make that big of a difference?

sorry if its dumb but i'm no mechanic and i'd really love some input. thanks guys
Clockradio89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2010, 01:23 AM   #2
Lucalare
GLS member

Lucalare is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to Lucalare
Will your automatic ever match a manual for performance? No. Are you a professional racer? I'm guessing also no. The majority of people on here aren't trying to make the fastest car in the world, they do this because they enjoy it. If you will get enjoyment out of it, do it, even if it won't be the fastest car on the block.
Lucalare is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2010, 01:26 AM   #3
colonel6632
Premier V.I.P. Member

colonel6632 is on a distinguished road
Send a message via MSN to colonel6632
ions automatic hauls ass. now if you build it and such, i heard autos hold more power than manuals. manuals are just more fun lol

2005 Silverado 2500HD w/ 6.0l Vortec 4L80E
Tuned 6.0l, exhaust, intake, with 450000km on the odometer. Tow Rig

1985 Pontiac Trans Am GTA w/ 5.7 Vortec 700r4
mild vortec 350 with 4 speed auto. performance suspension. factory gold color. project car
colonel6632 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2010, 01:27 AM   #4
Lucalare
GLS member