Aleromod.com Aleromod.com
Old 02-23-2004, 10:13 AM   #1
Nikatrel

Sup, here is my dilema...

I got an exhaust ticket late last year, and recently had to goto court and have my exhaust removed. (Ractive muffler only). Now I currently have my factory setup w/an Injen intake, it sounds good with just the intake but i want the performance back.

My plan is to do a custom catback setup on the 2.4L. 2.5" pipe back from the cat, but what im asking y'all is what muffler will make the car sound almost stock until i floor it.

I mean i want the car do be totally unheard until high RPMs, the reason being even though im 18, i still live at home and my dad wont let me put a new exhaust on it....

thanks!

-Nick
Old 02-23-2004, 10:23 AM   #2
misslindseysue

I dunno about the exhaust, my stock just keeps getting louder. <_< Knock some baffles out of yours. I think that's what's happening to mine, and it's only (kinda) loud above 2 grand. But, uh, I'm 23 and I still live at home. When I graduated from college I got a job that was in my hometown for a few months, and soon I'm moving. Where do you live that you got an exhaust ticket?
Old 02-23-2004, 10:49 AM   #3
Redog
Aleromod part owner

Redog has a reputation beyond reputeRedog has a reputation beyond reputeRedog has a reputation beyond reputeRedog has a reputation beyond reputeRedog has a reputation beyond reputeRedog has a reputation beyond reputeRedog has a reputation beyond reputeRedog has a reputation beyond reputeRedog has a reputation beyond reputeRedog has a reputation beyond reputeRedog has a reputation beyond repute
Send a message via AIM to Redog Send a message via Yahoo to Redog
Yeah I've never heard of an exhaust ticket, unless your car was so loud that you could hear it from 5 blocks away.

Since you have the 4cyl, I would suggest the Flowmaster. A lot of those straigh thru mufflers can be loud. Plus don't go any bigger than 2.5" If it's too big it will slow you down and be too loud.