Aleromod.com Aleromod.com

Go Back   Aleromod.com > General Help > Alero Appearance

Old 10-19-2009, 02:18 PM   #1
Ttop191
GLS member

Ttop191 will become famous soon enoughTtop191 will become famous soon enough
Send a message via AIM to Ttop191 Send a message via MSN to Ttop191
VHT Niteshades?

Ok, noob here , recently bought a can of vht niteshades, but it turns out tinting tails is illegal here in Vermont, go figure. So the question is where the hell do I use this now, at this point i'm open to all suggestions haha just looking to get this paint outta my back seat
Ttop191 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2009, 03:17 PM   #2
worknprog.99
GLS member

worknprog.99 is on a distinguished road
it shouldnt be illegal anywhere as long as light shows through..
worknprog.99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2009, 03:18 PM   #3
doubleN0alero
They call me 8 point!!

doubleN0alero is on a distinguished road
Send a message via AIM to doubleN0alero Send a message via Yahoo to doubleN0alero
Shading or covering your taillights is illegal everywhere.
Old 10-19-2009, 03:18 PM   #4
Ttop191
GLS member

yea, work, that was my opinion, although the state police and DMV seem to think otherwise

Last edited by Ttop191 : 10-19-2009 at 03:21 PM.
Ttop191 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2009, 03:26 PM   #5
CactusWill
GLS member

CactusWill is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by worknprog.99 View Post
no its not illegal. its illegal if light DOES NOT shine through... i got pulled over durring the day for my windows, and he said nothing about the tails cause he could clearly see light through.....

Light has to show through in both directions, not just outwards. When your car is parked on the side of the road the lenses need to reflect light back to moving traffic.
CactusWill is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2009, 03:26 PM   #6
worknprog.99
GLS member