Aleromod.com Aleromod.com
Old 05-17-2014, 03:48 AM   #1
Fabian_7s
GX Member

Fabian_7s is on a distinguished road
New here!

Hey everyone i been following this forum for a few months now and just recently I finally got around to signing up! I've never signed up for a forum before so even though i been browsing for a while I'm still new to this lol

I got a 2004 alero GL1 v6 last year in february with 114k miles on it it's my first car and honestly it's one of the best cars i ever been in

It drives good but just recently i was on the free way and for some reason it felt like it was losing power alot. The engine was running fine it wasn't a misfire or anything but it felt like I had to push the gas pedal almost all the way down just to keep it at 70.
I don't have too much experience with cars but i was hoping someone on here might be able to help
Fabian_7s is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2014, 09:37 AM   #2
01OhioAlero
GX Member

01OhioAlero is on a distinguished road
Clogged cat, fuel filter? When was your last tune up?
01OhioAlero is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2014, 09:46 AM   #3
tw0123
OSV coming soon!!!!!

tw0123 has a reputation beyond reputetw0123 has a reputation beyond reputetw0123 has a reputation beyond reputetw0123 has a reputation beyond reputetw0123 has a reputation beyond reputetw0123 has a reputation beyond reputetw0123 has a reputation beyond reputetw0123 has a reputation beyond reputetw0123 has a reputation beyond reputetw0123 has a reputation beyond reputetw0123 has a reputation beyond repute
Was it a one time occurrence or becoming continual? Could have been a really strong head wind, a bad tank of gas, or one of the items listed above... pretty sure a clogged cat would through a code though... not sure though!

Misty: 3400, S&S headers, TCE 65mm TB, CAI, 180* TStat, Milzy motor & tranny mount, 18" BOSS 328 & much more... going osv!!