Aleromod.com Aleromod.com

Go Back   Aleromod.com > Performance Related > L61 2.2L Ecotec Specific

Old 01-03-2004, 12:31 AM   #1
BLK03GXS
GLS member

BLK03GXS is an unknown quantity at this point
Well now that i got my new alero... im allready sick of the stock exhaust... im wondering what is going to sound good... i have a few Flowmaster 40 series layin around... im thinking about doing a cat back with one of those and a deacent tip...
has anyone run a setup like this one a eco? wut do you guys think will sound good.. or know will sound good
i dont want a ricey sounding car... allthou i know it wont rumble like my 400( bored and camed :thumbsup: ) lol i dunn want a Fart-can on there either...
any imput would be appreceated.
thanks in advance

BLK03GXS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-04-2004, 08:40 PM   #2
havik

The Ecotec Exhausts thread discusses the Dynomax muffler. I've heard this on a 2.2 before and it sounded something like your looking for (don't know about the performance improvements though)
Old 01-05-2004, 07:17 PM   #3
BLK03GXS
GLS member

i dont really care about the performance, i am well aware i will gain nothing... i just dont like anything i'm driving to sound like arse... lol
but the dynomax muffler is a little different from a flowie...

Old 01-06-2004, 06:11 PM   #4
AleroSS

Hey Rob, did you ever put Chads Exhaust on your alero?
Old 01-07-2004, 01:59 AM   #5
havik

Still waiting, kinda hoping something else pulls through :thumbsup:
Old 01-07-2004, 10:00 PM   #6
geedog66

question do u have a 5spd or auto trans on your alero???
right now on my 5spd i got an universal arospeed dual muffler cat-back under the suspension set up wit rksport header that has a rumble to it i dont know how it will sound on an auto trans but i like the way it sounds its pretty loud just the way i have and it does sound ricey at all here are some pictures of what i got
Old 01-07-2004, 10:03 PM   #7
geedog66

i also have 2 1/2" piping on it