Aleromod.com Aleromod.com

Go Back   Aleromod.com > Performance Related > L61 2.2L Ecotec Specific

Old 06-07-2009, 02:13 PM   #1
seth..

Exclamation Need Some Pointers

Hey guys. im new to aleromod.com but this is what ive been searching for i need help with my two door 02 alero gls with the 2.2L Ecotec engine with an auto tranny . I just need some pointers or tips for a couple hps and some gas mileage types. Thanks a lot for giving me a hand.
Old 06-07-2009, 02:23 PM   #2
Valley olds
GLS member

Valley olds is an unknown quantity at this point
Just look through the old threads in the 2.2 section. There are plenty of threads about this. Also this link may help a little more.

http://sites.google.com/site/aleromodupgrades/

For the gas mileage, check this link out. Most will depend on your driving habits.

http://www.aleromod.com/forums/showthread.php?t=27150
Old 06-07-2009, 04:32 PM   #3
heineck
A-mod Pirate

heineck will become famous soon enoughheineck will become famous soon enough
Send a message via AIM to heineck
welcome and look at ecotecforum.com lots of help for sprucing up the L61. and ions gotta do somethin about the ecotec page on there, a billion things for the LD9 and under the L61 he lists Nitrous lol

Last edited by heineck : 06-07-2009 at 04:48 PM.
heineck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-07-2009, 04:52 PM   #4
Valley olds
GLS member

Valley olds is an unknown quantity at this point
There isnt much for the Eco on the page, but there is a little on the tranny, which will help the car run better.
Old 06-07-2009, 07:16 PM   #5
seth..

thanks guys i'll give these places a look. any problems i should know about the ecotec engine?
Old 06-07-2009, 07:31 PM   #6
CactusWill
GLS member

CactusWill is on a distinguished road