Aleromod.com Aleromod.com

Go Back   Aleromod.com > Main Forums > Regional Discussions & Meets > Canada

Old 03-03-2004, 11:55 PM   #1
Crazy_Canuck

'Peggers, if any of you need a hand with your cars, let me know. I'm always down with helping out on a car. I have a lot of mechanical knowledge, and have a diploma in electronics.... I've installed a lot of audio systems.

I have a lot of wire, connectors, solder, and tools that I can help out with.

Cheers!
Old 03-04-2004, 07:16 AM   #2
chicken_dog

Cool how much do you charge by the hour??
Old 03-04-2004, 09:00 AM   #3
Crazy_Canuck

Quote:
Originally posted by chicken_dog@Mar 4 2004, 12:16 PM
Cool how much do you charge by the hour??
As they say on Monster Garage.... FREEEEEEEEBIE!!!!!!

I just love working on cars.
Old 03-04-2004, 09:51 AM   #4
Maverick

Sweet ... Crazy!

I just bought s system off of a buddy and was going to try anf figure out how to install... Maybe you could help or provide guidence. Here's what I got:

Kenwood KDC-X769 HU
Orion 800W 4 channel amp

I've installed HU's before (in easier setup's.... not GM's) and never installed a 4-channel amp before. Any tricks to installing one of these, good placement ideas, how do you wiring these in?

Thanks for any help.
Old 03-04-2004, 10:18 AM   #5
havik

I'm going to take you up on the offer. I wanted to install my audio myself but wasn't sure how too (and didn't want to mess it up ). I got an alpine deck, a RF amp, 2 12" subs, and 4x6 door panel speakers to set up. Plus I got some cathodes I should install at the same time as well.

Think we can set something up?
Old 03-04-2004, 01:19 PM   #6
Crazy_Canuck

Mav & Havik, you guys have a nice warm heated garage to work in?

If so, I could probably help you both out anytime soon. Otherwise, it's best to wait for the weather to warm up. Nothing sucks more than working on this stuff in the freezing cold, most of the parts / wiring requires no gloves. :P