Aleromod.com Aleromod.com

Go Back   Aleromod.com > General Help > Common Questions & Troubleshooting

Old 05-12-2004, 11:51 AM   #1
brad_galles16

I need new struts. Mine are horrible sounding. What do I need to lower my car?? I am new to all this stuff and am trying to learn. Should I get lowering springs or coilovers or what?? Thanks for the help. Please don't bash me or nothin', just trying to learn. Thanks
Old 05-12-2004, 12:02 PM   #2
ptrudel
Designated Drunk

ptrudel is an unknown quantity at this point
Send a message via MSN to ptrudel
if you find someone who makes coilovers for an alero u'll be a hero...u can get just springs from either eibach(small drop) or springtech, sprint performance, intrax(bigger drop)..as for struts, most will say KYB...hope it helps
Old 05-12-2004, 12:42 PM   #3
brad_galles16

What are coils or coilovers?? Where could I learn about all this stuff and what it is?? I have learned alot about audio just by messin' around with it but I don't know much about this stuff. Thanks
Old 05-12-2004, 01:02 PM   #4
dopey

Quote:
Originally posted by 2000_olds_alero@May 12 2004, 12:02 PM
if you find someone who makes coilovers for an alero u'll be a hero...u can get just springs from either eibach(small drop) or springtech, sprint performance, intrax(bigger drop)..as for struts, most will say KYB...hope it helps
me and soundxtreme make coilover for our cars.

no1 wants to shell out $600 for them though
Old 05-12-2004, 01:04 PM   #5
bdyman

most front wheel drive cars use today struts, front wheel drive cars like ours and many more use a uni-body construction and with a craddle to support the transmission,engine,and suspension
coil overs are fully adjustable springs billstein makes them for our cars but there over i believe $1,600
coil overs are great for road racing and really slamming the car,but you can`t drive the car fully slammed the suspension will get damaged and take a toll on parts, especially the cv joints